Home

“Can we eat something else? they look too healthy.”

A very common question I have been asked when I went out with friends, family or any other social meetings. (it’s not every groups i hang out with but let’s say I heard it regularly)

As a veggies lover and gym addicted, I begin to question “what’s wrong with healthy food? and why people are sensitive with them so much?” because they don’t taste good? or they are pricey? difficult to find? not trendy? or just being lazy?

I think back to my childhood life….I used to hate Tomato, broccoli and wholegrain bread so much to the point that I even couldn’t bear the smell of them, especially tomato….of poor little tomato if he could speak he would be depress so much…. same as broccoli lol

If they were friend, I think this maybe their conversation lol

“กินอย่างอื่นได้มะ? ดูสุขภาพดีเกินไปป่าวเนี่ยะ!” ช่วงนี้ดูได้ยินคำถามนี้บ่อยอยู่เวลาออกไปกินข้าวนอกบ้านกับครอบครัว เพื่อนพี่น้องนั่น โน่น นี่ ในฐานะที่เป็นสาวบ้ากินผักกินหญ้าและเสพย์ติดการออกกำลังกายก็เริ่มสงสัยว่า ทำไมเหนอคนเราถึงจงเกลียดจงชังอาหารสุขภาพทั้งหลายแหล่กันนัก? ไม่อร่อย? แพง? หากินยาก? ไม่เทรนดี้? หรือแค่หาเหตุผลมาอ้าวเพราะขี้เกียจกิน?

มองกลับไปถึงชีวิตสมัยเด็กๆ ว่า ตอนนั้นเราช่างรังเกียจมะเขือเทศ บล็อคคอรี่ แล้วขนมปังโฮลวีตเหลือเกิน แค่กลิ่นก็ทนไม่ไหวละ น่าสงสารเจ้ามะเขือเทศน้อยเหลือเกิน ถ้ามันมีชีวิตมันคงนั่งปรักปรำชีวิตที่แสนน่ารันทดของมันกับบล็อคคอรี่แบบนี้แน่ๆ

veggie_comicI think my tasting bottom started to change when I become adult and lived in the UK. I opened more for new things and also new food and new taste…..and actually they were not that bad though.

เหมือนต่อมรับรู้รสอาหารมาเปลี่ยนตอนโตและตอนที่ไปอยู่ที่ดินแดนผู้ดีมา ตอนนี้ถือว่าต้องเปิดรับอะไรใหม่ๆ รวมทั้งอาหารและรสชาติใหม่ๆ เลยเริ่มรู้สึกว่า เออ มันก็ไม่ได้แย่นะ

I’m not going to force people to turn to be vegetarian or eat what you hate. We’ve already knew what we should or shouldn’t eat…but I just want to say…..

ก็ไม่ได้มีประสงค์จะมาบีบคอให้เปลี่ยนมาเป็นมังสะหรืออะไรใดๆ และเราก็คงรู้กันอยู่แล้วว่าควร ไม่ควรกินอะไรเพื่อร่างกาย แต่แค่อยากจะแอบไว้เล็กๆน้อยๆว่า….

veggie

Give them a try…… have a healthy life 🙂 ลองดูฮะ แล้วอาจจะติดใจ

And yes they are not vegetables.

Leave a Reply

